Tuesday, April 24, 2012

2012 Distinguished Achievement Awards

COLLEGE STATION— This year Texas A&M University and The Association of Former Students have selected 24 outstanding members of the university's faculty and staff to be honored with the 2012 Distinguished Achievement Award. In recognition of their achievements, each recipient will receive a cash gift, an engraved watch and a commemorative plaque.

The Texas A&M University Press would like to congratulate Michael Waters, author of Clovis Lithic Technology and Lone Star Stalag as well as Press Faculty Advisory Board member Barbara Gastel for their receipt of the Distinguished Achievement Award.

Michael Waters is a professor of anthropology and geography at Texas A&M University and director of A&M’s Center for the Study of the First Americans.

Barbara Gastel, a physician specializing in biomedical writing and editing, is professor of integrative biosciences, humanities in medicine and biotechnology at Texas A&M University, where she coordinates the master's degree programs in science and technology journalism.

No comments:

Post a Comment